Home

photo (4)

Its been far too long since I have posted, but to say the least things have been crazy around here.

My grandmother, who I am now living next to on the other side of her and my grandfathers duplex, just found out less than a week ago she has a tumor the size of a ping pong ball in her brain. It started to bleed and gave the signs of a stroke which is why she was taken to the hospital but after numerous tests they found the enormous tumor in her brain. Until they go in and biopsy it,(which is dangerous because it’s on the left temporal lobe; which deals with speech and memory), they will not know whether or not it is cancerous. Also this week my great aunt, my grandmothers brothers wife, found out she has four spots of the little C on her scalp and has to get radiation immediately. These tough times call for a little stress relief, which for me is scarf making.

I have gotten lots of new orders from many of my new friends at Kent State University, who are truly blessings in my life, and from old friends and family. With all of this cancer in the air within my family, many family members are requesting them to stay warm all the while supporting our dear Aunt Karen and Grandma Patsy. Everyone helping me through this journey are true blessings in my life.

As you can see I have made some new designs, top and bottom pictures. I found a new favorit yarn which is very soft, is easy to double wrap, and come in plenty of gorgeous colors. Just about any you can imagine. Also I am working on getting the angel wings, the Flight 4 the Cure trademark, custom made. The Woman I am working with is a true blessing and is giving me amazing prices since half of my profits are going towards cancer research. I am truly blessed to have all the help and support I do, each and everyone of you are helping us get closer to finding the cure. That is truly something to be proud of.

If you have any questions or are interested in ordering you can contact me at Flight4thecure@yahoo.com and I will get back to you as soon as I can. I want to take this time to thank you all again for helping me live out my dream, it means more than words can describe.

Best Wishes,

Krista

photo (5)

One thought on “To Infinity and Beyond

  1. Hi Krista! I learned of your story through a post on Instagram and then came over here and read your blog…I’m just so touched by your story and you are such a fine writer!! I would love to support your cause and order a scarf from you if you have the time to make one. Feel free to write me back and let me know 🙂 thanks so much for sharing your story and supporting such a worthy cause. XO ~Kelly p.s. if you are on Instagram, I am kellys. Feel free to look me up!

Leave a Reply

